20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 13, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Sun East Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per transaction
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account (See terms & disclosures) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statements (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay/Non-Sufficient Funds (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $36 | per item | None |
| Pay/Non-Sufficient Funds (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $36 | per item | None |
| 3 or More Overdraft Protection Transfers | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $7 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $36 | per item | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Collection Item | $25 | per item | None |
| Foreign Checks Deposited | $25 | per item | None |
| Card Sales Draft Copy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per transaction | None |
| Check Copy Printed (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Items Returned | $36 | per item | None |
| Expedited Bill Payment (electronic) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Expedited Bill Payment (overnight check) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| SunPay Bill Payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Checks | $15 | per item | None |
| Night Drop (Unlimited) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 4 withdrawals per month at ATMs not owned by SEFCU and: Writs and Garnishments | $200Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Tax Levy | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Account Verification | $20 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Returned Loan Payment Fee | $36 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 13, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.