26 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
VIP Checking
Can be waived with a minimum balance of $5,000 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from American Heritage Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
one time
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $10 | per month | Avoid a $10 monthly fee when you maintain a minimum balance of $5,000 or more |
| Inactive Account Fee After: Presentment Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Research/Reconciliation Fee (Per Half Hour) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incorrect Address Fee (Per Month) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege | $10 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF)/Returned NSF: Per Presentment | $18 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF)/Returned NSF: Presentment Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card – EMV Chip Card | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Rush Fee (Weekend or Next Day) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing, Domestic | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing, International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment of CU Issued Check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment on Convenience Check: Presentment Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks (Set of 4) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (Non-Member Charge) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of CU Issued Check | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Microfilm Copy of Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Check/Return of Deposited Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10" x 10" | $120 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2" x 5" | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 10" | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 5" | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4" x 10" | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4" x 5" | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 10" | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 5" | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6" x 10" | $80 | per year | None |
| IRS Levy | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Writ of Attachment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Court Order Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Origination fee | $100 | one time | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Home Mortgage Disclosure (HMDA) | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Document Copy Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Commitment fee | $150 | one time | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.