19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Michigan Columbus Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | No charge | per month | None |
| Dormant Account (after 1 year)/monthly | $6 | per month | None |
| Mailed Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Invalid Address (after 60 days) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (Per Item) | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $32 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Out of Network ATM Transaction | $3.50Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wire | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH/Check) | $35 | per item | None |
| Starter Checks or Temporary (4 checks) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of checks, statements | $3 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Processing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Item Returned | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment or Levy | $75 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Annual Fee | $50 | per year | None |
Vehicle & Title | |||
| Paper Title Lien Verification | $16 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Modification | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay (2 per year) | $35Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.