21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Security First Federal Credit Union · $517M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Security First Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Mcallen, TX | $517M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 802 Federal Credit Union | Barre, VT | $508M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Advantage Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NY | $498M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Arlington Community Federal Credit Union | Arlington, VA | $538M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union | Charlotte, NC | $506M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coastlife Federal Credit Union | Corpus Christi, TX | $520M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Commonwealth One Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, VA | $502M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dirigo Federal Credit Union | Lewiston, ME | $498M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Garden Savings Federal Credit Union | Parsippany, NJ | $496M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Holy Rosary Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NH | $508M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Land Of Lincoln Federal Credit Union | Decatur, IL | $499M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Levo Federal Credit Union | Sioux Falls, SD | $516M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Memphis City Employees Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mid American Federal Credit Union | Wichita, KS | $532M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mutual Federal Credit Union | Vicksburg, MS | $529M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Nizari Progressive Federal Credit Union | Sugar Land, TX | $505M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Otero Federal Credit Union | Alamogordo, NM | $535M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oucu Financial Credit Union, Inc. | Athens, OH | $527M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peake Federal Credit Union | Towson, MD | $534M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Servu Federal Credit Union | Painted Post, NY | $529M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sunwest Federal Credit Union | Glendale, AZ | $525M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Teg Federal Credit Union | Poughkeepsie, NY | $507M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Telcoe Federal Credit Union | Little Rock, AR | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| University Federal Credit Union | Orono, ME | $538M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Valleystar Federal Credit Union | Martinsville, VA | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Westerly Community Federal Credit Union | Wakefield, RI | $520M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Security First Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Security First Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item · 4 per page
per item
per page
per year
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closed (within 90 days of opening) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (Free Plus Checking) | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Statement (invalid address) | $8Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Overdraft | $32 | per item | None |
| Share Draft/ACH/Electronic NSF Transactions | $32 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Shares/Money Mgmt | $4.50 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Plastic Card Replacement Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Credit Card Foreign Transaction (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check . | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Cashier’s Check | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Share Draft/ACH/Electronic Stop Payment | $32 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $4 | per item | 4 per page |
| On-Us Non-Member Check Cashing | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item (International & Domestic): Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item (International & Domestic): Outgoing | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Canceled Check | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Third Party Non-Member Check Copy | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Rolled Coin Verification | $0.10 | per item | Per roll |
| Deposited Item Returned Uncollected | $12 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary for Non-Member Fee | $10Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Drilling Box Fee | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposits (Call Center/Branch) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Credit Card Late Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer Fee (IRA Club) | $25 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $3.95 | one time | None |
| Visa Travel Card Reload | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Reprint Fee | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.