21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Galaxy Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly minimum balance fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Dormant accounts (per month after 2 years) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research, per hour | $36Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM Overdraft | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Negative balance fee (per day after 4 days) | $15 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement ATM/debit card | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer (outgoing) | $22 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer (incoming) | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer (international) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier/Official check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Certified checks | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Money order (maximum $1,000) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment - per item | $11 | per item | None |
| Stop payment - range | $17 | Not stated | None |
| Collection item | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Collection item - foreign | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of check (FREE on VB) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return/Overdraft | $25 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return deposited item | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Night Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment request fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA gift card | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of statement (FREE on VB) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy/Fax | $2 | Not stated | None |
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.