22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from San Angelo Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closure Fee (checking and savings) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant (escheat) Account Processing Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research / Reconciliations | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statements Sent by Mail | $3 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds (NSF) | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Savings | $3 | per item | None |
| Transfer to Cover Overdraft (by SAFCU staff) | $3 | per transaction | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| SAFCU's ATM | $3 | per transaction | None |
| Debit / Credit Card Fee (re-order, lost, or damaged) | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing) | $20 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $1 | per item | per page (4 checks per page) |
| Check Cashing Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee - Members With Only One Service | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination (debit only) | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Electronic Bill Pay Monthly Fee | $2 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine for Members | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Machine for Non-Members | 8% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $25 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loans Late Fee (after 10 days late) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
| Internal Vehicle Loan Refinances | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Line of Credit - Loan Overdraft | $20 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.