22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Dividend Bearing Checking Account $5 to $10
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Bluestone Federal Credit Union · $206M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bluestone Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Sioux Falls, SD | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Aac Federal Credit Union | Grand Rapids, MI | $212M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Abbey Federal Credit Union | Vandalia, OH | $200M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Access Community Federal Credit Union | Amarillo, TX | $211M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Aim Federal Credit Union | Dubuque, IA | $201M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Alta Vista Federal Credit Union | Redlands, CA | $209M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Awakon Federal Credit Union | Onaway, MI | $203M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Federal Credit Union | Big Spring, TX | $202M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cooperative Choice Network Federal Credit Union | Peoria, IL | $206M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Duke University Federal Credit Union | Durham, NC | $203M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Financial Trust Federal Credit Union | Cheektowaga, NY | $203M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fire Police City County Federal Credit Union | Fort Wayne, IN | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fitzsimons Federal Credit Union | Aurora, CO | $211M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Frontier Community Federal Credit Union | Leavenworth, KS | $210M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Members First Federal Credit Union | Brigham City, UT | $209M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Merco Federal Credit Union | Merced, CA | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northern Hills Federal Credit Union | Sturgis, SD | $205M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Palisades Federal Credit Union | Pearl River, NY | $212M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Priority One Federal Credit Union | South Pasadena, CA | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Railway Federal Credit Union | Mandan, ND | $212M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Red Wing Federal Credit Union | Red Wing, MN | $208M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sentinel Federal Credit Union | Box Elder, SD | $199M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southwest Montana Community Federal Credit Union | Anaconda, MT | $203M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Spirit Of Alaska Federal Credit Union | Fairbanks, AK | $201M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trunorth Federal Credit Union | Ishpeming, MI | $203M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| U.P. State Federal Credit Union | Escanaba, MI | $210M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 12 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
13 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $7.50 among 12 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $5 and $10.
$7.50 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 28, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 28, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Bluestone Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account Reconciliation / Checkbook Balancing | $20.00 per hour (Fee)
per month
per item
per item
per item
per page · Fax Service | $1.00 per page (Fee)
per page · Photocopy | $0.25 per page (Fee)
per page · Statement Copy | $1.00 per page – Free via It’sMe247 (Fee)
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dividend Bearing Checking Account Monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Money Market Share Draft (balance falls below $10,000) | $10 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation / Checkbook Balancing | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Reconciliation / Checkbook Balancing | $20.00 per hour (Fee) |
| Returned Mail (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Share Draft (Honored) | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF Share Draft (Returned) | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer From Savings | $3 | per item | None |
| Transfer From Overdraft Protection Loan | No charge | Not stated | None |
| NSF Daily Cap (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | per day | Max $100 per day for NSF returned items |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Terminals | $2 | per item | None |
| Debit Card Replacement | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing Domestic | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer: Incoming | $5 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing International | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks | $4 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments | $25 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | 2% | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2% | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of Money Order | $5 | per item | None |
| Share Draft Copy | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance: Non-Member | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Credit Card Late Fee | $12.50Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Loan Late Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| MASTERCARD Credit Card Late Fee | $12.50Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Charge Slip | $5 | per item | None |
| Copy of Credit Card Sales Receipt | $5 | per item | None |
| Fax Service | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Fax Service | $1.00 per page (Fee) |
| Photocopy | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Photocopy | $0.25 per page (Fee) |
| Statement Copy | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Statement Copy | $1.00 per page – Free via It’sMe247 (Fee) |
| Mortgage Payoff Statement (does not apply to CU Mortgage Direct LLC) | $12.50 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.