12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Advantage Checking
Overdraft (OD)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Tennessee, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Home Federal Bank of Tennessee’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Advantage Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Dormant Interest Checking Fee | $5 | per month | After 1 year of inactivity and balance less than $5,000 |
| Monthly Mailed Statement Fee | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (Insufficient Funds / NSF) created by check | $32 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Network ATM | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Reissue of ATM Card | $2 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $32 | per item | None |
| Item Sent for Collection | $10 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Cash Management Tools with BillPay | $35 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Loose Coin | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Check Returned | $9 | per item | None |
| Deposited Check Returned (Chargeback) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $9 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10" x 10" | $95 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10” x 20” | $175 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 11" x 22" | $195 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 16" x 22" | $245 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 10" | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 5" | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 10" | $70 | per year | None |
| Verification of Account | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.