15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Advantage Checking $8 · Perks Checking $8 · Reset Checking $10
Compared at $8, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Amoco Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account Reconciliation/Research | $20.00 per hour
per month
per statement · Returned Mail (account statements) | $5.00 per statement
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Advantage Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8 | per month | None |
| Perks Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8 | per month | None |
| Reset Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant/Inactive Membership (after 1 year of dormancy) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Reconciliation/Research | $20.00 per hour |
| Paper Statements | $3 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail (account statements) | $5Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Returned Mail (account statements) | $5.00 per statement |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Courtesy | $20 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds (Share Draft, ACH, Debit Card) | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-AMOCO ATM Transactions | $2 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| FED Bank Wire Outgoing (United States) | $20 | per item | None |
| FED Bank Wire Outgoing (Outside United States) | $35 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $10 | per item | None |
| Cashier's Check | $3 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $1 | per item | None |
| Cashier's Check (stop payment) | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Collection Item (incoming) | $25 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance | 3%of the advance ($10 minimum, $25 maximum) | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Replacement key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 15x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $175 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $120 | Not stated | None |
| Garnish/Levy | $75 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $3Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Copy of Statement | $3.00 per statement |
| Loan Payment by Phone | $10 | per item | None |
| Returned Loan Payments (Check or ACH) | $30 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.