15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Chelsea Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| New Member Closed < 90 days | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research/hour | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF - Paid Overdraft | $15 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $20 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Fee - Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Fee - Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders - Members | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders - Non-Members | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - Official Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Item | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy/Subpoena/Legal Action | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination for HELOC | $100 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Cards ($10 to $1000) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.