26 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Heritage Valley Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closing (account closed within 90 days of opening) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Un-posted Item Research | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail/Bad Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (per item) | $35 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Transactions at Non-HV ATMs (each after 5 per month - does not apply to HV Choice Rewards) | $1 | per item | None |
| Plastic Card Replacement | $7 | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Domestic (outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - Domestic (incoming) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - International (outgoing) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - International (incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Heritage Gold Checking - Certified Checks | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Official Check Withdrawal | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (range of checks) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks (4 checks) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Deposit | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy (each) | $3 | per item | None |
| Check Images (via Online & Mobile Banking) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Reinstatement (after 3 months of inactivity) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Online & Mobile Bill Payer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting | No charge | Not stated | None |
| VISA Credit Card - Cash Advance Charge | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item | $12 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Writ of Execution/Domestic Relations/Tax Levy | $125 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Skip a Payment (per loan) | $35 | per item | None |
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.