18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Greater Pittsburgh Police Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | No charge | per month | None |
| When balance falls below membership fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Closure 90 days from opening | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant (Inactive) Account | $3 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Return Mail Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft / NSF Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft / NSF Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Processing | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Copy Check Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Payment / E-Statements | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine Deposit | 3% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment Fee | $100 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card Fee | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Home Equity Payoff Request | $10 | per item | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.