15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Members Choice Of Central Texas Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item · 4 checks
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closure fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Account research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Non-sufficient funds item | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft transfer | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM (checking & savings) | $2Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Replace ATM or debit card | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's & Teller checks | $3 | per item | None |
| Money orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Share Draft/Check printing: Returned unpaid items | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments - ACH Payment (valid for 1 payment) | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments - Share Draft (6 months & 1 time) | $35 | per item | None |
| Temporary checks | $5 | per item | 4 checks |
| Collection items | $25 | per item | None |
| Copy of check or draft | $3 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance - MasterCard, Visa or Discover (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2%of the advance | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit rent late fee | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Administrative Fee for Levys or Garnishments | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax services 1st page | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies | No charge | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.