22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Student Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Lone Star National Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per transaction
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item · Per sheet (4 per sheet)
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee (Within 180 Days of Opening) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Inactivity Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Confirmation (Email, Call Back, or Fax) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item Fee - Paid | $35.99 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee - Returned Unpaid | $35.99 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-LSNB ATM Network Usage Fee | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers DOMESTIC WIRES: Outgoing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers DOMESTIC WIRES: Incoming (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks in Lieu of On Us Items (Non-Customers) | $10 | per item | None |
| Declaration of Loss Cashier's Checks | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Monetary: Cashier's Checks (Customers Only) | $10 | per item | None |
| Money Order (Customers Only) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Per Item) | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Range of Checks) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Zelle® Stop Payment (Per Item) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $3 | per item | Per sheet (4 per sheet) |
| Temporary Checks (4 Per Sheet) | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Unlimited Bill Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Send Money with Zelle® Effective March 5, 2026 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1Not compared: Per-transaction charge, not monthly | per transaction | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting & Rolling | $0.10 | Not stated | None |
| Loose Coin | 4% | Not stated | None |
| Loose Coin (Non-Customer) | 9% | Not stated | None |
| Chargebacks | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Night Depository Set-Up | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Box Drilling (Only if Required) | $175Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Box Rental Late Fee | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $120 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $85 | Not stated | None |
| Court Ordered Records/Levy | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Monthly Account Statement Reprint (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.