15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 10, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $5, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Austin Bank, Texas National Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per item
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Austin Access Checking Monthly fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Investment Checking Monthly fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Early Closing Fee for accounts closed within 30 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Paper statements | $3 | per month | None |
| Undeliverable Statement/Bad Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Normal overdraft fees | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Check Fee (NSF), per item, per presentment | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Austin Bank ATM | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Network ATM | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement cards | $7 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks: Austin Bank customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Checks: Non-customer | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $32Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Temporary Checks | $0.20 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (non-customer) Greater (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2%($15 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Free eStatements | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Item Chargeback | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Transfers: Levy/Garnishment | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Hard Copy Print Out (per copy) | $2 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 10, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.