17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $6, the middle of its prices
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Int'l Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Texas, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Bank of South Texas’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Account closed within 90 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account balancing assistance | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account research | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Undeliverable Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Sweep Overdraft protection fee ( Transfer Charge) | $12 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM cash withdrawal at other bank locations - Dollar Limit | $2.50Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Replace lost ATM card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replace lost MasterCard Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Foreign wire transfers - Outgoing | $60 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's checks | $8 | per item | None |
| Stop payments | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop payments - checks | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary checks | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Check cashing fee | 1%($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Image Copy | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited checks (and other items) returned unpaid (charge backs) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit box - Drilling fee - Key deposit | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Levies/Garnishments | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Account verification | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of previous statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Fax - Outgoing/Incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Payoff Statement | $25 | Not stated | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.