25 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 18, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $25.50, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
MCS Bank · $225M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MCS Bank(this institution) | Milroy, PA | $225M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Columbia | Columbia, KY | $231M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Blue Grass Savings Bank | Blue Grass, IA | $225M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Eagle Bank | Glenwood, MN | $227M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank and Trust Company of Illinois | Palatine, IL | $229M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Federal Savings and Loan Association of San Rafael | San Rafael, CA | $222M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank of Bedias | Bedias, TX | $225M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Texoma National Bank | Durant, OK | $225M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Foundation Bank | Mc Kenzie, TN | $218M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Franklin State Bank & Trust Company | Winnsboro, LA | $225M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gateway Commercial Bank | Mesa, AZ | $231M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Merchants State Bank | Freeman, SD | $220M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Metropolitan Bank | Oakland, CA | $230M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Nevada Bank and Trust Company | Caliente, NV | $217M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Security Bank | Newbern, TN | $224M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Security State Bank of Marine | Marine On St. Croix, MN | $233M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Anna -Jonesboro National Bank | Anna, IL | $234M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Citizens Bank | Enterprise, AL | $233M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Izard County | Calico Rock, AR | $235M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Waynesboro | Waynesboro, GA | $229M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Seymour Bank | Seymour, MO | $225M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Triad Bank, National Association | Tulsa, OK | $229M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Uinta Bank | Mountain View, WY | $222M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| United Bank and Trust Company | Hampton, IA | $228M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Warren-Boynton State Bank | New Berlin, IL | $235M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| West Central Bank | Ashland, IL | $232M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $6 among 16 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
MCS Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from MCS Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Minimum Balance Fee | $9 | Not stated | None |
| Closing account within 90 days | $22 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant fee (per month after 2 years of inactivity) | $12 | per month | None |
| Escheat Fee (Per Account) | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Reconciliation of account (per hour -1/2 hour minimum) | $22Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess Activity fee on Savings or MMA Account (Per Item, Over 6) | $7 | per item | None |
| Undeliverable Statement/Mail (per month) | $7 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Paid Item NSF Fee | $39 | Not stated | None |
| Consecutive Day NSF Fee | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item NSF Fee | $39 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft transfer from savings (per day) | $14Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replace lost card | $12 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire (domestic) | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $17 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Wire (international) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check (customers only) | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (per check/ACH or series of checks) | $39 | per item | None |
| Counter Check | $0.35 | Not stated | None |
| Check cashing fee (account balance below $100) | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Deposit Fee (per item presented) | $22 | per item | None |
| Copy of cancelled check | $7 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposited item | $17 | Not stated | None |
| Night deposit bag key replacement | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Late payment fee | $7Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy/Garnishment | $50 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of statement | $7 | Not stated | None |
Oct 18, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.