10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Freedom Plus Checking $5 · Premier Checking $7 · Premier Plus Checking $7
Compared at $7, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Georgia, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Vidalia Federal Savings Bank · $212M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vidalia Federal Savings Bank(this institution) | Vidalia, GA | $212M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Aroostook County Federal Savings and Loan Association | Caribou, ME | $214M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Badger Bank | Fort Atkinson, WI | $206M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank 21 | Carrollton, MO | $202M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Commerce | Chelsea, OK | $203M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Calhoun County Bank, Inc. | Grantsville, WV | $212M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Carroll County Trust Company of Carrollton, Missouri | Carrollton, MO | $208M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Commonwealth Co-operative Bank | Hyde Park, MA | $205M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Community State Bank | Lamar, CO | $208M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| ESB Bank | Caledonia, MN | $209M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers & Merchants Bank & Trust | Burlington, IA | $208M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Cahawba Bank | Selma, AL | $206M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First FSB of Mascoutah | Mascoutah, IL | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Foundation Bank | Mc Kenzie, TN | $218M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Halstead Bank | Halstead, KS | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Kendall Bank | Overland Park, KS | $211M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Merchants State Bank | Freeman, SD | $220M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Minnstar Bank National Association | Lake Crystal, MN | $204M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Nevada Bank and Trust Company | Caliente, NV | $217M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Paper City Savings Bank, S.A. | Wisconsin Rapids, WI | $208M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern Hills Community Bank | Leesburg, OH | $210M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Dryden | Dryden, NY | $204M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Groton | Groton, NY | $204M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The Jefferson Bank | Greenville, MS | $211M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Lyon County State Bank | Emporia, KS | $212M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Portage County Bank | Almond, WI | $210M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 18 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
7 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $7, the middle of its three prices, against a peer median of $5.99 among 18 publishing peers.
Its three checking prices are $5, $7 and $7.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Vidalia Federal Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Freedom Plus Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Premier Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7 | per month | None |
| Premier Plus Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (Dormancy occurs after 3 years of no deposits or withdrawal) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft – Each Overdraft Paid | $35 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment (ACH or Check) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Check Image Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.