20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 7, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $17, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Middlesex Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item · Per request
per year
per year
per item
per year
per year
per year
per item
per year
per item
per item
per year
per year
per item
per item
per year
per item
per year
per item
per item
per item
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance Charge | $29 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Charge | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Charge | $19 | per month | None |
| NOW Checking Monthly Maintenance Charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Abandoned Property Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Inactivity Fee | $6 | per month | None |
| FREEDOM Gold®: Account Inactivity Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| History/Check Clearing Inquiry | $3 | per item | Per request |
| Reconciliation/Research | $30 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds Charge | $35 | Not stated | None |
| OD Protection Transfer | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee | $6 | per item | Overdraft Protection Line of Credit |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Service Charge | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Fee | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Foreign Wire Fee (U.S. Dollars/ Foreign Funds) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Domestic / Foreign Wire Fee (1) (3) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurer’s Checks | $8 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $5 | per item | None |
| FREEDOM Platinum: Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Check | $1 | per item | None |
| Canadian Check in U.S. or CAD Funds | $15 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Payment Services | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 1 x 4.5 up to 2 x 5 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 1 x 4.5 up to 2 x 5 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $215 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $215 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2.5 x 5 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $95 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $95 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $55 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 | $100 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 | $60 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $135 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $135 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $75 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6 x 10 | $135 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7 x 10 | $135 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 8 x 10 | $155 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 8 x 10 | $155 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key (Lost) | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Charge Assessment | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Fee | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| SAFE DEPOSIT BOXES: 2.5 x 5 | $45 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Drilling | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy (per account) | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy Fee (per account) | $110 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 7, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.