19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 29, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Int'l Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Michigan, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
First National Bank of America · $6.8B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First National Bank of America(this institution) | East Lansing, MI | $6.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Alpine Bank | Glenwood Springs, CO | $6.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cambridge Savings Bank | Cambridge, MA | $7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Pacific Bank | Honolulu, HI | $7.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| CFG Bank | Lutherville, MD | $6.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Choice Financial Group | Fargo, ND | $6.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Trust Bank, Inc. | Pikeville, KY | $6.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank | St. Louis, MO | $6.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Financial Bank, National Association | Terre Haute, IN | $6.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First International Bank & Trust | Watford City, ND | $6.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Five Star Bank | Warsaw, NY | $6.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Intrust Bank, National Association | Wichita, KS | $6.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Johnson Bank | Racine, WI | $7.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lake City Bank | Warsaw, IN | $7.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mercantile Bank | Grand Rapids, MI | $6.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Middlesex Savings Bank | Natick, MA | $6.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Needham Bank | Needham, MA | $7.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pathward, National Association | Sioux Falls, SD | $7.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Republic Bank & Trust Company | Louisville, KY | $7.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Shore United Bank, National Association | Easton, MD | $6.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| TBK BANK, SSB | Dallas, TX | $7.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Camden National Bank | Camden, ME | $6.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Farmers National Bank of Canfield | Canfield, OH | $7.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Washington Trust Company, of Westerly | Westerly, RI | $6.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| TrustCo Bank | Glenville, NY | $6.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| United Fidelity Bank, fsb | Evansville, IN | $6.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 19 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
6 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $9.50 among 19 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
First National Bank of America does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from First National Bank of America’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per hour
per month
per day
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Signature Checking Minimum Balance Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Simple Checking Minimum Balance Fee | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Early Account Closing (per account; within 90 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Escheatment of Accounts (per account) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (per hour; $10 Minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Balancing Checkbook (per hour; $10 minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Health Savings Account Monthly Paper Statement Fee | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| These fees apply to daily overdraft (OD) and non-sufficient funds (NSF) created by check | $5 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM or Debit Card Replacement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited ATM or Debit Card Delivery | $30 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing International | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (per check) | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (per request) | $28 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks (each; must be purchased in increments of four) | $1 | per item | None |
| Collection Items (per item) | $25 | per item | None |
| Money Order (per check) & Copies of Checks | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited/Cashed Item (per item) | $6 | per item | None |
| Night Depository Replacement Key | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Public | No charge | Not stated | None |
| 10” x 10” (per year) | $100 | per year | None |
| 3” x 10” (per year) | $40 | per year | None |
| 3” x 5” (per year) | $25 | per year | None |
| 4” x 10” (per year) | $50 | per year | None |
| 5” x 10” (per year) | $60 | per year | None |
| 5” x 5” (per year) | $30 | per year | None |
| Drill Box & Key Replacement (both keys lost; subject to change without notice) | $180Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key Replacement (if one key lost) | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Payment Fee (if 30 days past due) | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Levy | $75 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Oct 29, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.