17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $25, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $5, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Cambridge Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $1 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Service Charge | $20 | per month | None |
| Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Paid Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds (NSF)/Uncollected | $35 | Not stated | None |
| NSF/UCF/EFT | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned items | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Re-Issue Card: Branch | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Re-Issue Card: Expedited Mail (domestic) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| International ATM & Point of Sale (POS) Transactions (per transaction) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 0.75% | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing (per wire transfer) | $25 | per item | None |
| Outgoing (per wire transfer) | $40 | per item | None |
| Incoming (per wire transfer) | $12 | per item | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfers Outgoing (per wire transfer) | $40 | per item | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfers Incoming (per wire transfer) | $12 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurer’s Checks | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (per item) | $30 | per item | None |
| Canadian Check Collection | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Canadian Check Collection (per item, plus other bank’s fees) | $25 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Collection | $40 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| BillPay Service Rush Delivery (per overnight payment by ACH) | $7Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| BillPay Service Rush Delivery (per overnight payment by check) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy Processing | $75 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Traditional and Roth IRA Plan Annual Fee | $15 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of any Document | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Research (per hour, including statement copies) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.