25 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 22, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $15, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Hometown Bank of Pennsylvania’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account Balancing Assistance (per hour) $25.00
per item
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per month | None |
| Early Closure Checking/Savings (if closed within 6 months of opening) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Escheat Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Balancing Assistance (per hour) $25.00 |
| Excess Transaction Fee (per transaction) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF/OD Charges (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| NSF/OD Charges (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Withdrawal at Foreign ATM | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Domestic Outgoing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Domestic Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Domestic Incoming (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Domestic Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire International Outgoing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: International Outgoing (+ Cost) | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Money Order | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item Domestic (+ Correspondent Fee) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item Foreign (+ Correspondent Fee) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Check Images on CD (per CD) | $10Not compared: CD/IRA fee | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Full Statement w/check images | $10 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination File Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $16 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Origination per Item Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $0.06 | per item | None |
| Internet Banking with Bill Payment (per month) | No charge | per month | None |
| OneClick Bill Pay Services: Charitable Donation | $1.99 | Not stated | None |
| OneClick Bill Pay Services: Gift Pay | $2.99 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee for Non-Customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Returned - Buyback | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Returned - Charge back (debit account) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Returned - Redeposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Night Deposit Key Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drillling (+ Bank Cost) | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Late Charge | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box: Inventory | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Court Order/Garnishment/Writ/Levy | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Duplicate Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 22, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.