17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $5, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Dean Co-operative Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge if below MDB | $20 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge if below MDB | $2 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge if below MDB | $5 | per month | None |
| Abandoned Property Fee | $30 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Returned Check Fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Usage | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Overnight rush order for Debit Card (Mail) | $75 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurer’s Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Treasurer’s Check or Money Order | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Orders | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Per copy of each item | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay (Next Day Electronic) | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay (Overnight / Rush Check) | $14.95Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Online Bill Payment | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Zelle Next-Day Payment Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Check Fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Additional or Replacement Key | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Drill due to lost keys | $350Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Duplicate Key | $35Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10" x 10" | $180 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 5" | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 10" | $120 | Not stated | None |
| Checking Accounts: Premium Money Market: Levies | $100 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Custodial Transfer Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| IRA Termination Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.