14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 22, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Georgia, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
First State Bank · $513M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 16 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First State Bank(this institution) | Wrens, GA | $513M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ambler Savings Bank | Ambler, PA | $502M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Colonial Savings, F.A. | Fort Worth, TX | $502M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coulee Bank | La Crosse, WI | $524M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cross County Savings Bank | Middle Village, NY | $525M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Eagle Bank and Trust Company | Little Rock, AR | $506M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Enterprise Bank | Allison Park, PA | $525M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Citizens State Bank | Whitewater, WI | $525M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Robinson Savings Bank, National Association | Robinson, IL | $512M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank and Trust | Tonganoxie, KS | $515M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank and Trust | Bayport, MN | $499M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| FirstBank of Nebraska | Wahoo, NE | $498M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Grinnell State Bank | Grinnell, IA | $499M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Grundy Bank | Morris, IL | $505M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lake Elmo Bank | Lake Elmo, MN | $530M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mega Bank | San Gabriel, CA | $507M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Merchants Commercial Bank | St Thomas, VI | $506M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Shamrock Bank, N.A. | Coalgate, OK | $501M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| State Bank Financial | La Crosse, WI | $512M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Bank of Advance | Advance, MO | $510M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Berkshire Bank | New York, NY | $530M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Callaway Bank | Fulton, MO | $512M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Napoleon State Bank | Napoleon, IN | $499M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Peoples State Bank | Ellettsville, IN | $507M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Savings Bank | Circleville, OH | $520M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| UNICO Bank | Mineral Point, MO | $503M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $5, against a peer median of $8.95 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from First State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (or maximum allowed by law) per month up to 12 months | $5 | per month | None |
| Savings Account Excessive withdrawal fee after two free | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF check charge- A charge for either paying or returning an item such as check | $33 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Service Charge for each withdrawal made from an ATM other than First State | $2 | per item | None |
| Replacement Cost of Lost Mastercard Check Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments Fee | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Encoded Counter Checks per 12 checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Collection Items (Incoming or Outgoing) per item | $100 | per item | None |
| Check images | $0.50 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Items | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Night Deposit Servce (per bag per month) | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10X10 | $65 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $65 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X10 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4X5 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4X5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X10 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X5 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X8 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X8 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6X10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $1 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee (or maximum allowed by law) per month up to 12 months | $5 | per month | None |
| Savings Account Excessive withdrawal fee after two free | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF check charge- A charge for either paying or returning an item such as check | $33 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Service Charge for each withdrawal made from an ATM other than First State | $2 | per item | None |
| Replacement Cost of Lost Mastercard Check Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments Fee | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Encoded Counter Checks per 12 checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Collection Items (Incoming or Outgoing) per item | $100 | per item | None |
| Check images | $0.50 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Business ACH Origination monthly fee | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Items | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Night Deposit Servce (per bag per month) | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10X10 | $65 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X10 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4X5 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X10 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X5 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X8 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6X10 | $50 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $1 | per item | None |
Oct 22, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.