14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Apr 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Georgia, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Port City Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
per month
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closed within 90 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account fee, per month | $5 | per month | None |
| Account balancing assistance, per hour (1/2 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account research, per hour (1/2 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Returned item fee | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft protection, per transfer | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace ATM/debit card, per card | $6 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer international (outgoing) | $43 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check, per check | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop payment, all items | $32 | per item | None |
| Counter checks, per check ( limit 12 per month) | $0.20Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Collection items, per item | $20 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Internet banking plus bill pay, per month | No charge | per month | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe deposit box ( 10 X 10), per year | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 3 X 10), per year | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 3 X 5), per year | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 5 X 10), per year | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 5 X 5), per year | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box lost key fee, per box | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments, per written order | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Levies, per written order | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax services, per page | $1 | per item | None |
| Statement reprint (copy), per statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
per month
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closed within 90 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account fee, per month | $5 | per month | None |
| Account balancing assistance, per hour (1/2 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account research, per hour (1/2 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Returned item fee | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft protection, per transfer | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace ATM/debit card, per card | $6 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer international (outgoing) | $43 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check, per check | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop payment, all items | $32 | per item | None |
| Counter checks, per check ( limit 12 per month) | $0.20Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Collection items, per item | $20 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Internet banking plus bill pay, per month | No charge | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit item return charge, per item (for Business accounts only) | $4 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe deposit box ( 10 X 10), per year | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 3 X 10), per year | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 3 X 5), per year | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 5 X 10), per year | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box ( 5 X 5), per year | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box lost key fee, per box | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments, per written order | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Levies, per written order | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax services, per page | $1 | per item | None |
| Statement reprint (copy), per statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Apr 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.