20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Interest Checking $8 · Citizens Checking $10
Compared at $9, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Georgia, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
The Citizens Bank of Georgia · $599M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Citizens Bank of Georgia(this institution) | Cumming, GA | $599M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| All America Bank | Oklahoma City, OK | $611M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Andrew Johnson Bank | Greeneville, TN | $612M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| AVB Bank | Broken Arrow, OK | $612M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Holly Springs | Holly Springs, MS | $588M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cattlemens Bank | Altus, OK | $595M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Bank Minnesota | New Ulm, MN | $596M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Crest Savings Bank | Wildwood, NJ | $594M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cross Bank | Wynne, AR | $593M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First United Bank and Trust Company | Madisonville, KY | $591M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Frontier State Bank | Oklahoma City, OK | $609M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gulf Capital Bank | Houston, TX | $596M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Hatboro Federal Savings, FA | Hatboro, PA | $598M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Heritage Bank | Wood River, NE | $612M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lee Bank | Lee, MA | $591M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lumbee Guaranty Bank | Pembroke, NC | $583M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Palmetto State Bank | Hampton, SC | $597M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Peoples Exchange Bank | Winchester, KY | $610M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples National Bank of Kewanee | Kewanee, IL | $588M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pineland Bank | Alma, GA | $597M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| PremierBank | Fort Atkinson, WI | $584M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| PyraMax Bank, FSB | Greenfield, WI | $589M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Regional Missouri Bank | Marceline, MO | $597M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The Falls City National Bank | Falls City, TX | $597M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Washington Savings Bank | Effingham, IL | $585M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| WNB FINANCIAL, N.A. | Winona, MN | $584M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 11 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
14 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $9, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $6.50 among 11 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $8 and $10.
$9 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from The Citizens Bank of Georgia’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour · Research (per hour) | $25.00
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Citizens Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Interest Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee (within 90 days of opening) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research (per hour) | $25.00 |
| Paper Statement Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item Fee (per presentment) | $35 | per item | None |
| Schedule of Miscellaneous Fees Returned Item Fee (per presentment) | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Debit Card | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fee-Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fee--Incoming (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer-Outgoing | $45 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer-Incoming | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check per check | $7 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (per item) | $35 | per item | None |
| Check cashing (non-customer) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Collection Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of Check | $1 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Returned (per item) | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary per item (non-customer) | $5 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Debit Card Transaction | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Interim or Duplicate Statement | $5 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.