12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Georgia, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Barwick Banking Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
per month
per day
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee When your account has had no activity (deposits or withdrawals) for 12 consecutive months as allowed | $10 | per month | None |
| Excessive Withdrawal Penalty Withdrawal Fee on Money Market and Savings Accounts in excess | $5 | per item | None |
| Paper Statements | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly returned Mail Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Transfer Fee (ODP Fee) | $5Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check Fee Official Check issued in exchange for a check/withdrawal | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee Single item or series of checks, ACH or bill payments (6-month duration) | $30 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item charge | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee Due to lost keys, or non-payment of box rent | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal Processing Fee | $150 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closing Fee If IRA is closed and moved to another Institution | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Additional copies of a statement, mailed, faxed or picked up at a Bank | $3 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.