21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 12, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $32.50, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from StonehamBank, A Co-operative Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance service charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance service charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactivity Fee - monthly | $10 | per month | None |
| Account research per hour | $40Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account research/reconciliation | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Excess transactions (per transfer) 6 | $10 | per item | None |
| Bad address charge | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds Charge | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item (includes stop payment items) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM withdrawal service charge 2 | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement of ATM/Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement of ATM/Debit Card - Expedited | $60 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers – Domestic: Outgoing | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers – Domestic: Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers – Domestic: Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers – Domestic: Incoming | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order per check | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop payment fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Non-customer check cashing fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign check collection (per check) 7 | $30 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposited item | $7.11 | Not stated | None |
| Returned item | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Returned item | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy/Garnishment fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA transfer fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopy of statement per statement or tax form | $10 | Not stated | None |
Oct 12, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.