8 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Massachusetts, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Winchester Co-operative Bank · $947M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winchester Co-operative Bank(this institution) | Winchester, MA | $947M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| American Bank & Trust Company, Inc. | Bowling Green, KY | $924M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Botetourt | Buchanan, VA | $939M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Bank | Little Rock, AR | $955M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Dream First Bank, National Association | Syracuse, KS | $964M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dundee Bank | Omaha, NE | $976M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank & Trust Co. | Duncan, OK | $952M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Commerce Bank | Lewisburg, TN | $935M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Community Bank of Tennessee | Shelbyville, TN | $944M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank and Trust Company of Weatherford | Weatherford, TX | $968M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Northern Bank and Trust Company | Palmerton, PA | $921M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First State Bank | Waynesboro, MS | $952M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Franklin Savings Bank | Franklin, NH | $931M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Greenfield Banking Company | Greenfield, IN | $930M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Legends Bank | Clarksville, TN | $928M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mid-Missouri Bank | Springfield, MO | $947M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Oxford Bank | Oxford, MI | $931M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Passumpsic Savings Bank | Saint Johnsbury, VT | $934M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| StonehamBank, A Co-operative Bank | Stoneham, MA | $918M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Texas Bank | Henderson, TX | $954M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Texas Heritage National Bank | Daingerfield, TX | $936M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Farmers & Merchants Bank | Berlin, WI | $949M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Farmers Bank | Portland, TN | $943M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The First National Bank of Granbury | Granbury, TX | $946M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The First National Bank of Middle Tennessee | Mcminnville, TN | $952M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Killbuck Savings Bank Company | Killbuck, OH | $954M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 12 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
13 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.98 among 12 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 22, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Winchester Co-operative Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 22, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Winchester Co-operative Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) Return Item | $15 | per item | None |
| NSF Massachusetts 18/65 Accounts (each) | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer – Foreign | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurer's Check | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $12 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment series | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Check | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposited Item | $4 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box – Box Drilling or Two Keys Lost | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box – Lost key | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.