20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Alabama, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First US Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| FirstLink Basic monthly fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Early Closing Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance (per Hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research (per Hour; Minimum 1 Hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $7.50 | per month | None |
| Undeliverable Statements | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds (NSF/Overdraft Fee) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds (NSF/Overdraft Fee) | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace Lost ATM/Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Out (Customer Only) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire International Out (Customer Only) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire International in (Customer Only) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments (All Items) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check Paid | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Fee (Charged to Accounts Overdrawn 30 Days or More) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items | $20 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Chargeback/Deposited Item Returned | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Drill | $175Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies (per Page) | $0.50Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Duplicate Statements | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Reprint | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.