17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
The First National Bank of Hutchinson · $1.2B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The First National Bank of Hutchinson(this institution) | Hutchinson, KS | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Pontiac | Pontiac, IL | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Citizens Bank & Trust | Guntersville, AL | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Bank of Las Cruces | Las Cruces, NM | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Citizens State Bank | Somerville, TX | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Community National Bank | Derby, VT | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dayspring Bank | Gothenburg, NE | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Dime Bank | Norwich, CT | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Evolve Bank & Trust | West Memphis, AR | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| FIDELITY BANK | New Orleans, LA | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bankers Trust Company, National Association | Quincy, IL | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First General Bank | Rowland Heights, CA | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Helm Bank USA | Miami, FL | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mid America Bank | Jefferson City, MO | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Midwest Bank | Pierce, NE | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Montgomery Bank | Sikeston, MO | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| MutualOne Bank | Framingham, MA | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| nbkc bank | Leawood, KS | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| PeoplesSouth Bank | Colquitt, GA | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pilot Grove Savings Bank | Pilot Grove, IA | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Provident Savings Bank, F.S.B. | Riverside, CA | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Reading Co-operative Bank | Reading, MA | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Solvay Bank | Solvay, NY | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Somerset Regal Bank | Bound Brook, NJ | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Southwest Missouri Bank | Carthage, MO | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| University Bank | Ann Arbor, MI | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $8.35 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 23, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
The First National Bank of Hutchinson does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 23, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from The First National Bank of Hutchinson’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| If closed within six months of opening | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Statement reconciliation (per hour) | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper statements (monthly fee) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Returned checks/debits | $29 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit or ATM replacement cards | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Foreign Wire | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Orders: Block of check/debits | $38 | Not stated | None |
| Personalized temporary checks (4 per page) | $1 | per item | None |
| Non-Customer check cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Customer check cashing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
| Collection items | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of each statement Item | $3.50 | per item | None |
| Research online bill pay cancelled check copy (per check) | $15 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service non-customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment | $15 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies of statements (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Copies of statements (per page) | $1 |
| Duplicate statements (monthly fee) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Photocopies (per page) | $0.10 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.