17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Connecticut, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Dime Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closeout Fee (within 6 months) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Research Fee (per hour / 1 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee: MyDime, MyDime Student, and Dime Select | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address charge (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item Fee Paid | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check Charge Return – Check Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wire Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Incoming Wire Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Outgoing Wire Fee | $40 | Not stated | None |
| International Incoming Wire Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Check Senior Citizen (age 62 & Over) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Senior Citizen (age 62 & Over) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order / Cashier’s Check Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Collection | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of Paid Check – Images (3 free per statement period) | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Night Deposit Key Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA – Closing Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photo Copy Fee (per page) | $3 | per item | None |
| Statements Copy Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.