14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $14, the middle of its prices
Stop Payment
Cashier's Check
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Provident Savings Bank, F.S.B.’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item · Per check
per item
per item
per item
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | $18 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge | $4.95 | per month | None |
| Provident Value Checking Monthly Service Charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Service Charge | $7 | per month | None |
| Service Charge | $17 | per month | None |
| Service Charge | $14 | per month | None |
| Service Charge | $6 | per month | None |
| Service Charge | $20 | per month | None |
| Account Research-per hour | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Monthly Service Charge w/Paper Statement | $6 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge w/Paper Statement | $7 | per month | None |
| NOTES: (All Savings Products) Excess Activity Fee | $15 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement Rush Order-Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks Cashiers Check-per item Money Order-per item | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Check, Electronic Withdrawal, Renewals, and Bill Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Check | $2 | per item | Per check |
| Temporary Check-Per Check | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-Customer Provident Bank Check Cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Domestic Collection Item-International | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copies Paid Check-Per Item Statement-Per Statement All Other Photocopies-Per Page | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service-per signature | $15 | per item | None |
| Box Size 2 x 5 3 x 5 5 x 5 3 x 10 5 x 10 6 x 10 7 x 10 10 x 10 Forced Box Late Payment Key Replacement | Annual Rental | $55Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per year | None |
| Legal Process Levy, Attachment, Restraining Order, or other legal process May Change as Prescribed by Law | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax Service-Per Page | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.