24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 23, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Abbey Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account, after 12 months inactive per month | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheat (per member number) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research / Reconciliation, per hour or any part thereof | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Incorrect Address / Return Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Draft Protection Fee (Paid) per presentment | $30 | per item | None |
| Withdrawal Cash Fee (Overdraft at teller window) per presentment | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Share, each transfer | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM / Debit Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer Out | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer In | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer Out | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks / Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier Checks / Money Orders for Non-Members | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment, per item | $30 | per item | None |
| Starter Checks (8) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check / Collection Item | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Deposited Checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine for Members | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Coin Machine for Non-Members (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item, if drawn of member’s non-Abbey account | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service, Abbey Members Only | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Levies and Garnishments | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $195 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Account | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy / History, per month | $2Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Indirect Loan Processing | $250 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Processing | $75 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 23, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.