17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Empowerment Share Draft
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Buckeye State Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per item
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Empowerment Share Draft Account Maintenance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Image/Copy/Research Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Paper Statements (with Internet Banking) | $5 | per month | None |
| Paper Statements Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Paper Statements for Empowerment Share Draft Account | $2 | per month | None |
| Return Mail Charge | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (except Empowerment Share Draft) | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF Return Fee (except Empowerment Share Draft) | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Fee | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Debit Return Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Mobile Banking/Internet Banking/On-Line Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy/Legal Hold Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight Delivery Charge Fee | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Payment by Phone Fee | $6 | Not stated | None |
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.