11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 12, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Chicago Post Office Employees Federal Credit Union · $28M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chicago Post Office Employees Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Chicago, IL | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 2 Rivers Area Federal Credit Union | Kankakee, IL | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Aegis Federal Credit Union | Clinton, IA | $27M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Beacon Financial Federal Credit Union | Johnson City, TN | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Butler County Teachers Federal Credit Union | Butler, PA | $29M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Community Connect Federal Credit Union | Titusville, PA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coweta Cities & County Employees Federal Credit Union | Newnan, GA | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Dallas U.P. Employees Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Emerald Empire Federal Credit Union | Springfield, OR | $29M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Florida A & M University Federal Credit Union | Tallahassee, FL | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Haverhill Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Haverhill, MA | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Jemez Valley Federal Credit Union | Jemez Springs, NM | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lakes Federal Credit Union | Monticello, IN | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Latvian Cleveland Federal Credit Union | Lakewood, OH | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lexington Postal Community Federal Credit Union | Lexington, KY | $27M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mattel Federal Credit Union | El Segundo, CA | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Montcalm Public Employees Federal Credit Union | Edmore, MI | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| New Heights Federal Credit Union | Logan, UT | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Norfolk Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Norfolk, VA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Olean Teachers' And Postal Federal Credit Union | Olean, NY | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ridgeline Federal Credit Union | Salt Lake City, UT | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rocket Federal Credit Union | McGregor, TX | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern Pine Federal Credit Union | Lake Park, GA | $28M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Tri-Lakes Federal Credit Union | Saranac Lake, NY | $29M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Union Fidelity Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $28M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Wee Federal Credit Union | Parkersburg, WV | $29M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(domestic wire)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $20 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Domestic wire fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Chicago Post Office Employees Federal Credit Union does not publish a domestic wire fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Chicago Post Office Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account (Per Month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research/ Account Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Return Mail (Per Return) | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (OD) | $32 | per item | None |
| Overdraft (OD) | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Nonsufficient funds fee | $32 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Inquiry | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Replacement Card | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement card fee | $15 | per item | None |
| VISA Debt Card Replacement | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Incoming Wire Transfer (U.S.) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (Maximum $1,000) | $1 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Levy & Garnishments | $100 | Not stated | None |
Oct 12, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.