16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Reset Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
South Bay Federal Credit Union · $161M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 16 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Bay Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Redondo Beach, CA | $161M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| 4U Federal Credit Union | Gainesville, TX | $156M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Best Reward Federal Credit Union | Brook Park, OH | $163M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bfg Federal Credit Union | Akron, OH | $160M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chocolate Bayou Community Federal Credit Union | Alvin, TX | $158M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Communities Of Abilene Federal Credit Union | Abilene, TX | $161M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Community Service Federal Credit Union | Huntsville, TX | $164M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Epic Federal Credit Union | Metairie, LA | $164M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fd Community Federal Credit Union | Waterbury, CT | $163M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Choice Federal Credit Union | West Palm Beach, FL | $161M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Georgia Heritage Federal Credit Union | Savannah, GA | $163M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Harbor Pointe Federal Credit Union | Duluth, MN | $158M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hartford Federal Credit Union | Hartford, CT | $160M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hello Federal Credit Union | Panama City, FL | $160M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Kerr County Federal Credit Union | Kerrville, TX | $156M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kings Federal Credit Union | Hanford, CA | $162M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lincoln Maine Federal Credit Union | Lincoln, ME | $163M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Minnesota Power Employees Federal Credit Union | Duluth, MN | $162M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Nova Ua Federal Credit Union | Clifton, NJ | $156M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Power Federal Credit Union | Pueblo, CO | $156M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Priority One Credit Union | Sunrise, FL | $162M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Scenic Community Federal Credit Union | Hixson, TN | $164M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Shoreline Federal Credit Union | Two Rivers, WI | $160M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern Chautauqua Federal Credit Union | Lakewood, NY | $163M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Focus Federal Credit Union | Oklahoma City, OK | $163M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wayne-Westland Federal Credit Union | Westland, MI | $161M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 12 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
13 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $15, against a peer median of $7.25 among 12 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from South Bay Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per transaction
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Reset Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per month | None |
| Inactivity/Dormancy/Escheat Processing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (Check, ACH, Debit card) | $14 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Check | $14 | per item | None |
| Returned Item | $14 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace Card 1 free per year | $25 | per item | None |
| Rush Debit Card | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Transactions | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing/Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing/Foreign | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing/Foreign | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| ACH Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay/Check Stop Payment | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Request | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-member Check Cashing Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Charge | $10 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.