22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 25, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Interest Checking $5 · Basic Checking $10
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $40, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Florida, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Radiant Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per item
per hour
per year
per year
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Basic Checking Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $5 | per month | None |
| EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2025Account closing (If account is closed within 90 days after opening) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account fee (each month) | $15 | per month | None |
| Escheatment (per account/box) | $60 | per item | None |
| Account research and balancing assistance per hour (minimum $25.00) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned mail | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) / Courtesy Pay Fees:share draft or electronic item (each) | $40 | per item | None |
| Replace ATM cardE-Courtesy Pay (paid item) fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| NSF (returned item) fee (each) | $40 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Balance inquiry at ATM other than ATMs owned or operated by Radiant or Presto Network ATMs | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Cash withdrawal at ATM other than ATMs owned or operated by Radiant or Presto Network ATMs | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
| Replace ATM card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Replace ATM card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replace Visa Debit Card | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Rush ATM card replacementATM or one-time debit card transactions (each) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| ATM & Visa Debit Card international | 1% | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic wire transfer (outgoing) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer (incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign deposit or collection item processing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of draft (or other transaction slip) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Chargeback fee for ATM/DEBIT/ACH | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Deposited items returned unpaid | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services (per non-Radiant document) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $90 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6 x 10 | $73 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7 x 10 | $80 | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit box rental (annual fees):(each month) | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Garnishments, levies, tax liens | $100 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA/HSA transfer: Full transfer and close | $35 | Not stated | None |
| IRA/HSA transfer: Partial transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa gift card | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay | $40 | Not stated | None |
Oct 25, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.