15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Smw Financial Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Research & Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Processing Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Return Mail Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment / Levy Maintenance Returned Item Fee (RDI) | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Monthly ATM / debit cash withdrawals | $2 | per item | None |
| Replacement of Debit Card | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer In USA (domestic) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Bank Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Photocopies / Inquiries | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Free Direct Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting Members (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Deposit Lost Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $110 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Drilling Fee | $225Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer Out Expense | $60 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Credit Card Loan Payment by Phone | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
| Other Lending Fee | $15Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.