12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Consumers Federal Credit Union · $4.6B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Consumers Federal Credit Union(this institution) | lake Forest, IL | $4.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Affinity Federal Credit Union | Basking Ridge, NJ | $4.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ascend Federal Credit Union | Tullahoma, TN | $4.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Blaze Federal Credit Union | Falcon Heights, MN | $4.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Eecu Federal Credit Union | Fort Worth, TX | $4.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Empower Federal Credit Union | Syracuse, NY | $4.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Goldenwest Federal Credit Union | Ogden, UT | $4.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Jovia Financial Federal Credit Union | Westbury, NY | $4.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Liberty Federal Credit Union | Evansville, IN | $4.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Michigan Schools And Government Federal Credit Union | Clinton Township, MI | $4.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Navigant Federal Credit Union | Smithfield, RI | $4.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Northwest Federal Credit Union | Herndon, VA | $4.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Numerica Federal Credit Union | Spokane Valley, WA | $4.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oneaz Federal Credit Union | Phoenix, AZ | $4.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ornl Federal Credit Union | Oak Ridge, TN | $5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rally Federal Credit Union | Corpus Christi, TX | $4.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Robins Financial Federal Credit Union | Warner Robins, GA | $5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rogue Federal Credit Union | Medford, OR | $4.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Safe Federal Credit Union | Folsom, CA | $4.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Stanford Federal Credit Union | Palo Alto, CA | $4.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sunward Federal Credit Union | Albuquerque, NM | $4.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Technology Federal Credit Union | San Jose, CA | $4.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Texas Dow Employees Federal Credit Union | Lake Jackson, TX | $5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tower Federal Credit Union | Laurel, MD | $5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| United Federal Credit Union | St Joseph, MI | $4.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| University Federal Credit Union | Austin, TX | $4.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $10, against a peer median of $8 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Consumers Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Inactivity fee | $5 | per month | None |
| For each bad address | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Checks Purchases | $5 | Not stated | None |
| For Money Orders | $5 | Not stated | None |
| For Stop Payment Requests (Checks, ACH or Cashier's Checks) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| For Non-member Check Cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| For a copy of a cashier's check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| For each copy of a cleared check | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Expedited Bill Payment via a Check | $14.95 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Bill Payment via ACH | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Processing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| For Photocopies | $0.25 | Not stated | None |
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.