9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 10, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Stop Payment
Debit Card Replacement
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Canals & Trails Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF/Overdraft Fees | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace debit card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay no activity after 3 months | $6 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Mortgage Subordination | $100 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Application Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Skip A Payment | $40 | Not stated | None |
Oct 10, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.