21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maine, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Peopleschoice Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closed Account Fee (within 6 months) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee (After 12 months) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research (1 Hour Minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Paid Overdraft Item (PdOvdrft) A paid overdraft item may be created by check, in-person withdrawal, or other electronic | $9.95 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer from Savings | $1Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Incoming) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing, Foreign) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Revoke Authorization (ACH Stop Pay) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Canadian Check Cashing | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Canadian Check Deposit | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of a Draft (check) | $2 | per item | None |
| Fax of Photocopy of Drafts | $3 | per item | None |
| Fax of Photocopy of Drafts (Same Day) | $7.50 | per item | None |
| Money Order/PeoplesChoice Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 7% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting | 7% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting Machine | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Night Deposit Key Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services for Members | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Rental Rates | $35 | per year | None |
| Levy/Garnishment Processing | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax of Photocopy of Drafts | $3 | per item | None |
| Photocopies (1 Free per Day) | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Payment Processing Fee (Non-Mortgages) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.