19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Cash Rewards/Super Checking $5 · Interest Checking $5 · Opportunity Checking $15
Compared at $5, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Southland Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
per month
per hour
per month
per year
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item · free at account opening; per sheet
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Cash Rewards/Super Checking monthly service fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Enjoy! Rewards Checking monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Interest Checking monthly service fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Opportunity Checking monthly service fee (per month) | $15 | per month | None |
| Closed account (per membership, if closed within the first 31 days) | $20 | per item | None |
| Dormancy notification | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity fee (after 1 year of inactivity) (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account research and/or reconciliation (per hour) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper statement fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Returned mail/bad address (annually) | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (per item) | $14 | per item | None |
| NSF fee (per item) | $14 | per item | None |
| Overdraft transfer from other account (per transfer) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement ATM/check card fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Rush ATM/check card fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Visa foreign transactions | 0.8%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing wire (domestic only) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming wire | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate/cashier’s check withdrawal payable to third party | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment order on personal checks, ACH or bill pay (per item) | $5 | per item | None |
| Temporary checks (free at account opening) (per sheet) | $5 | per item | None |
| Temporary checks fee | $5 | per item | free at account opening; per sheet |
| Non-Member check cashing fee (per item) | $10 | per item | None |
| Copy of paid check (per check) | $5 | per item | None |
| Copy of paid check (unlimited) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH, bill pay or unclaimed bill pay check (per item) | $25Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin exchange of loose coin | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal processes (subpoena, levy, attachment) (per hour, min. one hour) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Verification of deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA early withdrawal/closure fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement copy | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Statement copy (per statement) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Mar 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.