16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maine, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Saco Valley Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closing an account within the first 6 months | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Abandoned Property Processing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research/Reconciliation Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Incorrect Address Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Debit Card Overdraft (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Rush Service (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing (Domestic) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing (International) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per item | None |
| Starter Checks | $4Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Copy of Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Return (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Public Free to members | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Legal Processing Fee (Writs, Summonses, Liens and Levies) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA® Gift Cards (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of a Statement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Fax/Copy Machine Use | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.