24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Colorado, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Horizons North Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
per hour
per hour
per year
per year
per item
per item
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Account Reconciliation Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Card Replacement Fee/per year (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $12Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Debit Card Replacement Fee/per year (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $12Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Rush Order Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| International Outgoing Wire Transfer Fee | $35 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| ACH Stop Payment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Credit Union Check Stop Payment Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing Fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Collection Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Item Sent for Collection Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Online Check Image Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Item Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Item Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item Fee - Self to Self (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lost Safe Deposit Box Key Fee | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Late Payment Fee 30 Days | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Loan Subordination Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $200 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit Fee | $10 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Processing Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Service Fees - Applicable to All Accounts: Loan Modification Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Service Fees - Applicable to All Accounts: Loan Modification Fee | $150 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.