22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Secured Checking Accounts
Can be waived with a balance of $100 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Tech Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account Research/Reconciliation | $20.00/Hour
per statement · Paper Statement | $2.00 per statement
per item
per month
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Inactivity | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research/Reconciliation | $20.00/Hour |
| Paper Statement | $2Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Paper Statement | $2.00 per statement |
| Excessive Withdrawal | $5 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item | $29 | per item | None |
| NSF Item - Returned/Honored | $29 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Withdrawal/Transfer Fee (non-Tech CU ATMs) | $1.25 | per item | None |
| Replacement Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Replacement Card | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Outgoing - Domestic | $25 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer Outgoing - International | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| EFT/ACH Stop Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $15 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Internet Bill Pay Base | $4.25 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counter - Non-Member | 2% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counter - Non-Member (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2% | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Return | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| 3 X 5 (Crown Point only) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Box Drilling | $192Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 X 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $65 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 X 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $50 | per item | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $150 | Not stated | None |
Vehicle & Title | |||
| Vehicle Title Fee | $33 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Document Fee | $149 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.