16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Domestic In)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Kansas Teachers Community Federal Credit Union · $125M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kansas Teachers Community Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Pittsburg, KS | $125M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Adventhealth Federal Credit Union | Altamonte Springs, FL | $125M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Auburn Community Federal Credit Union | Auburn, NY | $126M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bp Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $124M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Brotherhood Federal Credit Union | Lynn, MA | $125M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Coconino Federal Credit Union | Flagstaff, AZ | $126M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Crow Wing Power Federal Credit Union | Brainerd, MN | $126M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| F R B Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $123M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Missouri Federal Credit Union | Saint Louis, MO | $125M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Garden Island Federal Credit Union | Lihue, HI | $126M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Illinois State Police Federal Credit Union | Springfield, IL | $127M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ingersoll-Rand Federal Credit Union | Sayre, PA | $124M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Luso-American Federal Credit Union | Peabody, MA | $123M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Missouri Central Federal Credit Union | Lees Summit, MO | $123M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mutual First Federal Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $125M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| N A E Federal Credit Union | Chesapeake, VA | $126M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Nesc Federal Credit Union | Methuen, MA | $126M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northern Communities Federal Credit Union | Duluth, MN | $124M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| One Source Federal Credit Union | El Paso, TX | $124M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Plus Federal Credit Union | Las Vegas, NV | $126M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| River Valley Federal Credit Union | Ada, MI | $124M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tarrant County'S Credit Union | Fort Worth, TX | $124M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Telco Plus Federal Credit Union | Longview, TX | $124M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Health & Education Federal Credit Union | Lexington, KY | $126M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Tomah Area Federal Credit Union | Tomah, WI | $126M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| United Savings Federal Credit Union | Fargo, ND | $125M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $6 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Kansas Teachers Community Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Kansas Teachers Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closing (If closed within the first 6 months) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account (No activity after 365 days, balance of $100 or less) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research ($25.00 per hour, one hour minimum charge) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Invalid Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $2 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Incoming Wire | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH / Check / NSF Returned Item | $30 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Returned | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 10x10 - Annual Fee | $45 | per year | None |
| 3x10 - Annual Fee | $20 | per year | None |
| 3x5 - Annual Fee | $10 | per year | None |
| 5x10 - Annual Fee | $30 | per year | None |
| 5x5 - Annual Fee | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Replacement Key Fee | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment Processing | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $2 | Not stated | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.