23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Second Chance Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Florida, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Sun Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Second Chance Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account (if balance under and no transactions for 12 consecutive months) | $10 | per month | None |
| Acct Reconciliation Research | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Invalid Address | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (For each item paid) | $24 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Withdrawals at non-SUN, non-PRESTO! ATMs (Additional fees may be charged by ATM provider) | $2 | per item | None |
| Replacement Card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: International | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks - Without Check Reorder (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | 8 cks max; 4 cks/pg |
| Temporary Checks (W/check reorder-8 cks max) | No charge | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Processing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier's Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Check Copy | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance on Foreign Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit item – Self | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item – Third Party | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy / Garnishment | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Mortgage Subordination | $150 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10%($29 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $2 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| FAX or Photocopy | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Skip a Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.