19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Preferred Checking $4 · Premier Checking $25
Compared at $14.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Northwoods Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month · No fee unless balance falls below $1,000.00 at any time during the month, then a $4.00 fee will be applied
per month
per month
per hour · Reconciling Statements | $30.00/hour
per month
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Preferred Checking monthly fee | $4 | per month | No fee unless balance falls below $1,000.00 at any time during the month, then a $4.00 fee will be applied |
| Premier Checking Monthly service fee | $25 | per month | None |
| Close Account (within 12 months of opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormancy Fee (See your Truth-in-Savings Disclosure) | $10 | per month | None |
| Reconciling Statements | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Reconciling Statements | $30.00/hour |
| Paper Statement Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Check Returns | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card (Replacement Fee) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers (outgoing) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers (incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $5.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Returned | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Service | $7 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Member Deposited Returned Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box annually 10x10x21 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box annually 3x10x21 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box annually 5x10x21 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes | $20 | per year | None |
| Garnishments and Levies | $75 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies | $8 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.