14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $1.50, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $12.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Co-Op Federal Credit Union · $627M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Co-Op Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Black River Falls, WI | $627M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Adventure Federal Credit Union | Grand Rapids, MI | $646M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Beehive Federal Credit Union | Rexburg, ID | $648M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Willamette Federal Credit Union | Albany, OR | $618M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| City Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $630M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coast360 Federal Credit Union | Maite, GU | $633M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dugood Federal Credit Union | Beaumont, TX | $609M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Educators Federal Credit Union | Waco, TX | $610M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Embers Federal Credit Union | Marquette, MI | $622M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Emblem Credit Union | Gadsden, AL | $628M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Evergreen Federal Credit Union | Portland, ME | $645M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fedex Employees Credit Association Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $641M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Floridacentral Federal Credit Union | Tampa, FL | $622M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| G.P.O. Federal Credit Union | New Hartford, NY | $630M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Homeland Federal Credit Union | Chillicothe, OH | $624M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| I.L.W.U. Federal Credit Union | Long Beach, CA | $608M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Inova Federal Credit Union | Elkhart, IN | $643M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Insight Federal Credit Union | Winter Springs, FL | $629M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Johns Hopkins Federal Credit Union | Baltimore, MD | $637M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Metro Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $646M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Minnco Federal Credit Union | Cambridge, MN | $605M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| National Police Federal Credit Union | Chicago, IL | $621M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Our Community Federal Credit Union | Shelton, WA | $638M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Partner Colorado Federal Credit Union | Arvada, CO | $644M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southpoint Financial Federal Credit Union | Sleepy Eye, MN | $609M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Town & Country Federal Credit Union | South Portland, ME | $621M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 9 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
16 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $1.50, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $6 among 9 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $1 and $2.
$1.50 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Co-Op Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Research Time (reconciling statements, etc.) | $25.00/hour
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Debit-Only Monthly Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Dividend (Share Draft) Checking Monthly Fee | $1 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Research Time (reconciling statements, etc.) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research Time (reconciling statements, etc.) | $25.00/hour |
| Returned Mail | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Bill Pay NSF Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee/Items returned | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Expedited Debit Card | $45 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Checks | $10 | per item | None |
| Corporate Checks | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Non-recurring ACH Origination | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (non-members) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (non-members) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance (Mastercard) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Lock with Drilling | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10" x 10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $24 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 5" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $12 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per year | None |
| Legal Processing (plus charges by others) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $0.20 | per item | None |
| Statement Reprint | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Research Time (reconciling statements, etc.) | $25.00/hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Debit-Only Monthly Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Dividend (Share Draft) Checking Monthly Fee | $1 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Research Time (reconciling statements, etc.) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research Time (reconciling statements, etc.) | $25.00/hour |
| Returned Mail | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Bill Pay NSF Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee/Items returned | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Expedited Debit Card | $45 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Checks | $10 | per item | None |
| Corporate Checks | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Non-recurring ACH Origination | $5 | per item | None |
| Set-up fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (non-members) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance (Mastercard) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Lock with Drilling | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal Processing (plus charges by others) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $0.20 | per item | None |
| Statement Reprint | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.